• Currency:

Panchopachar Puja at Baba Baidyanath


Panchopachar is a 5 step Puja that is performed to attain a harmonious and peaceful life. Panch means 5 and Upachar means offerings given with devotion. There are 5 elements by which all matter is created called the panchamahabhutas. They are  Earth (Pritvi), Air (Wayu), Fire (Agni), Sky (Akash) and water (Jal) which are described below.

  1. Sugandh is the Earth Element. In our astral body, the Earth element is represented by Mooladhara Chakra. Offering the Sandal is the representation of Earth element.
  2. Dhoopam which is the Air element is represented by Anahat Chakra situated behind the heart in our astral body
  3. Deepam is the Fire element. Fire element is represented by Manipurak Chakra situated behind the navel in our astral body.
  4. Pushpam which is the Sky element. In our astral body, Sky/Akash element is represented by Vishuddha Chakra. Offering Pushpam is a symbol of Akash or Sky element. 
  5. Naivedya, the Water element is represented by Swadhishthan Chakra in our body. We offer the Naivdeya as Rasa to the deity, as a symbol of nectar.

Price: Rs. 1000/-

Book a Darshan We are here to serve you

Chat with Us on